Tuesday Links: To Taper or Not to Taper? That is the Question…

Howdy y’all, I’m back after two weeks away with a fresh set of links. I was on holiday in Africa and am planning a quick post soon about what I learned about investing while on safari.

But before I get to that, I’m introducing a slight tweak in my daily links. I’ll now be dividing out the commodities/futures specific links with other stuff I find interesting. As this is primarily a futures trading blog, I’m listing the former first.

Let me know if you have any feedback on this new approach or have any other ideas. I love to hear from you.

Thanks for reading!

Futures Links

It is time for a fun bubble in commodities (Financial Times)

Contrarians are getting that shiny look in their eyes for gold (Market Beat)

Arabica coffee jumps to two-month high… of course it does when I’m away (Business Recorder)

The oil market sits around waiting for the Fed taper decision (Investing.com)

Corn can’t break the pressure as GMO concerns and the South American harvest loom (Business Recorder)

Other Fun Stuff

To taper or not to taper? That is the question… (Tim Duy)

A nice list of investing-themed books from 2013 (Reading the Markets)

I look forward to this every year…investments fads and themes 1996-2013 (Reformed Broker)

 

Leave a Reply

